NDA 2021 Exam Centers: State-Wise List

NDA 2021 is around the corner! Are you all set to crack this competitive exam? I hope you are! This post will be of help to NDA aspirants from across India. Here, I’ve listed down NDA exam centers from each state in India.

NDA 2021 Exam Centers

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. UPSC conducts this entrance examination. This exam is used to select candidates who undergo training at the National Defence Academy, Khadakwasla, Pune. NDA is a tri-service training academy.


At NDA, cadets belonging to each arm of the Armed Forces – Army, Navy and Air Force – are trained together. After completing 3 years long training program (which also conists of academic program), cadets are sent to their respective specialized-training centers (IMA, AFA, NA etc).


12th pass students are eligible to appear for NDA examination. UPSC conducts this examination twice each year. For the ease of applicants and UPSC, these exams are termed as –

  1. NDA 1
  2. NDA 2


NDA written examination is conducted at designated exam centers. Each examination center has a certain capacity. There is a limit to the number of students that a single exam center can host.


Candidates are supposed to select their exam center while applying for the exam online. UPSC allots exam centers to candidates on first-come-first-serve basis.


UPSC clearly mentions the list of NDA exam centers each year. A candidate is allowed to select his exam center while filling the application form online. A candidate is allowed to choose three exam centers.


If a particular exam center reaches its limit, further applicants won’t be allotted the same center. They will be allotted an alternate exam center.


Come, let us check out the list of exam centers now. Here they are –


List of NDA 2021 Exam Centers

Here is the state-wise list of NDA exam centers for the year 2021 –

State Exam Center
Gujarat Ahmedabad
Uttar Pradesh Allahabad
Uttar Pradesh Bareilly
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
Uttarakhand Dehradun
Tripura Agartala
Karnataka Bangalore
Karnataka Dharwad
Mizoram Aizawl
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
Tamil Nadu Chennai
Tamil Nadu Madurai
Andhra Pradesh Tirupati
Andhra Pradesh Vishakhapatnam
Rajasthan Jaipur
Rajasthan Udaipur
Kerala Kochi
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar
Jammu & Kashmir Jammu
Himachal Pradesh Shimla
Meghalaya Shillong
Odisha Cuttack
Odisha Sambalpur
Delhi Delhi NCR
Assam Dispur
Assam Jorhat
Sikkim Gangtok
Telangana Hyderabad
Manipal Imphal
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
Nagaland Kohima
West Bengal Kohima
Jharkhand Ranchi
Chhattisgarh Raipur
Maharashtra Mumbai
Maharashtra Nagpur
Bihar Patna
Andaman & Nicobar Islands Port Blair
Goa Panaji


Some states have more than one exam center. On the other hand, some states have just one exam center. You may also check – NDA syllabus and application process.


While filling up the application form online, a candidate may choose three exam centers. And UPSC allots exam centers on a first-come-first-serve basis. So one must be careful and fast while selecting an exam center!

Share this awesome article!

Leave a Reply